Events
Guide Dogs Gift Wrap at Capalaba Central Shopping Centre 6-24 December

Date | Time
Wed 06 December, 2023 10am-4pm with longer hours in the days before Christmas.
Location
Capalaba Central Shopping Centre, Moreton Bay Road, Capalaba QLD, Australia

About the event

Santa Paws is coming to town! Take the work out of Christmas shopping and visit our friendly volunteers to have your gifts wrapped for you. There’ll also be some special appearances from our Trainee Support Dogs so you can enjoy a pat while you wait. All funds raised will help support people with low vision or blindness achieve their goals for greater independence.

Gift wrapping available during these times:

Wednesday 6 – Friday 15 December, 10am to 3pm
Saturday 16 December, 9am – 4pm
Sun 17 December, 10am – 3pm
Mon 18 December, 10am – 4pm
Tues 19 December, 10am – 4pm
Wed 20 December, 10am – 4pm
Thurs 21 December, 9am – 5pm
Fri 22 December, 9am – 5pm
Sat 23 December, 9am – 4pm
Sun 24 December, 9am – 2pm

Want to volunteer to gift wrap for Guide Dogs? Click here to sign up for a volunteer shift.

We’ll also be hosting a Guide Dogs merchandise stall nearby from 14 December on Thursday – Saturday where you can pick up some great gifts for all the family. All proceeds from the sale of Guide Dogs merchandise supports our programs & services.



Share with a friend:

More events

Create a spark of hope this Christmas.

With your help, the next generation of Guide Dogs can follow in the paw prints of Hank and change the lives Queenslanders like Helen.